Skip to main content

btLog File Anonymizer

  • Performance Feature
  • The general data protection regulations/laws (GDPR (European Union), Federal Data Protection Act (Germany), as well as regulations applied worldwide) are omnipresent. For this reason, it is extremely important to take these data protection requirements into account. Tools for data anonymization of inventory data are ideal for this purpose.

    What is the meaning of data anonymization?

    This measure primarily serves data protection.

    During anonymization, the personal or company-critical data is changed in such a way that this data can no longer be assigned to a specific or identifiable natural person or company, or only with a disproportionate amount of effort.

    Complete anonymization is very difficult to achieve and is not always practical. Especially with log files, you want to preserve the logic so that you can seek advice from third parties if necessary (classic software support).

    And that's where pseudonymization comes in. Certain identification features are replaced by a pseudonym. The data content is changed in the process, but the previously existing logic is largely retained.

    Conclusion: In contrast to anonymization, pseudonymization preserves the relationships between different data sets that were pseudonymized in the same way.

    A return to the original data is therefore no longer possible.

    Important: The log files are not uploaded to an external SaaS system for final anonymization. This would not correspond to the approach: "First anonymize the data and then finally pass it on to the final recipient".

    Now also fully accessible.

    Language support for German and English.

    - (SHAREWARE)

  • System requirements

  •  

    Hardware Architecture

    Specification

    Processor


    2x Logical Processors

    Main memory [GB]


    2

    Disk space [MB]


    10

     

    Software Architecture

    Specification

    Operating System

    Windows 10/11 (x86 & x64)

    SDK

    Microsoft .NET Framework Version 4.8.1 Redistributable Package

     

The general data protection regulations/laws (GDPR (European Union), Federal Data Protection Act (Germany), as well as regulations applied worldwide) are omnipresent. For this reason, it is extremely important to take these data protection requirements into account. Tools for data anonymization of inventory data are ideal for this purpose.

What is the meaning of data anonymization?

This measure primarily serves data protection.

During anonymization, the personal or company-critical data is changed in such a way that this data can no longer be assigned to a specific or identifiable natural person or company, or only with a disproportionate amount of effort.

Complete anonymization is very difficult to achieve and is not always practical. Especially with log files, you want to preserve the logic so that you can seek advice from third parties if necessary (classic software support).

And that's where pseudonymization comes in. Certain identification features are replaced by a pseudonym. The data content is changed in the process, but the previously existing logic is largely retained.

Conclusion: In contrast to anonymization, pseudonymization preserves the relationships between different data sets that were pseudonymized in the same way.

A return to the original data is therefore no longer possible.

Important: The log files are not uploaded to an external SaaS system for final anonymization. This would not correspond to the approach: "First anonymize the data and then finally pass it on to the final recipient".

Now also fully accessible.

Language support for German and English.

- (SHAREWARE)


 

Hardware Architecture

Specification

Processor


2x Logical Processors

Main memory [GB]


2

Disk space [MB]


10

 

Software Architecture

Specification

Operating System

Windows 10/11 (x86 & x64)

SDK

Microsoft .NET Framework Version 4.8.1 Redistributable Package

 

Accessibility

Key user interface (UI) accessibility requirements are met More…
when designing and implementing UI Automation (UIA), Microsoft Active Accessibility (MSAA), as well as the ICT Accessibility 508 Standards.
Less…

The Application in Motion

Sample view

The intuitive operation enables a quick and reliable anonymization of personal data.

Subject to changes!

btLog File Anonymizer

  • Leistungsmerkmale
  • Die Datenschutzgrundverordnungen/-gesetze (DSGVO (Europäische Union), Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (Deutschland), sowie weltweite angewandte Verordnungen) sind allgegenwärtig. Aus diesem Grund ist es von äußerster Wichtigkeit, diesen Datenschutzanforderungen Rechnung zu tragen. Dazu eignen sich hervorragend Werkzeuge zur Datenanonymisierung von Bestandsdaten.

    Was ist die Bedeutung einer Datenanonymisierung?

    In erster Linie dient diese Maßnahme dem Datenschutz.

    Bei der Anonymisierung werden die personenbezogenen bzw. firmenkritischen Daten derart verändert, dass diese Daten nicht mehr oder nur mit einem unverhältnismäßig großen Aufwand einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person bzw. Unternehmen zugeordnet werden können. 

    Eine vollständige Anonymisierung ist sehr schwer zu erreichen und ist nicht immer zweckmäßig. Gerade bei Logdateien möchte man die Logik erhalten, um ggf. bei Dritten Rat einzuholen (klassischer Software Support).

    Und da kommt die Pseudonymisierung ins Spiel. Hierbei werden bestimmte Identifikationsmerkmale durch ein Pseudonym ersetzt. Es wird dabei der Dateninhalt zwar verändert, aber die zuvor bestehende Logik bleibt größtenteils erhalten.

    Fazit: Im Gegensatz zur Anonymisierung bleiben bei der Pseudonymisierung die Beziehungen verschiedener Datensätze, die auf dieselbe Art pseudonymisiert wurden, erhalten.

    Eine Rückführung auf die Ursprungsdaten ist damit nicht mehr möglich.

    Wichtig: Die Logdateien werden nicht auf ein externes SaaS-System hochgeladen, um dort final anonymisiert zu werden. Dies entspräche nicht den Ansatz: "Erst die Daten zu anonymisieren und dann final an den Endempfänger weiterzugeben". 

    Jetzt auch barrierefrei.

    Sprachunterstützung für Deutsch und Englisch. 

    - (SHAREWARE)

  • Systemvoraussetzungen

  •  

    Architektur der Hardware

    Spezifikation

    Prozessor


    2x Logische Prozessoren

    Hauptspeicher [GB]


    2

    Festplattenspeicher [MB]


    10

     

    Architektur der Software

    Spezifikation

    Betriebssystem

    Windows 10/11 (x86 & x64)

    SDK

    Microsoft .NET Framework Version 4.8.1 Redistributable Package

     

Die Datenschutzgrundverordnungen/-gesetze (DSGVO (Europäische Union), Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (Deutschland), sowie weltweite angewandte Verordnungen) sind allgegenwärtig. Aus diesem Grund ist es von äußerster Wichtigkeit, diesen Datenschutzanforderungen Rechnung zu tragen. Dazu eignen sich hervorragend Werkzeuge zur Datenanonymisierung von Bestandsdaten.

Was ist die Bedeutung einer Datenanonymisierung?

In erster Linie dient diese Maßnahme dem Datenschutz.

Bei der Anonymisierung werden die personenbezogenen bzw. firmenkritischen Daten derart verändert, dass diese Daten nicht mehr oder nur mit einem unverhältnismäßig großen Aufwand einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person bzw. Unternehmen zugeordnet werden können. 

Eine vollständige Anonymisierung ist sehr schwer zu erreichen und ist nicht immer zweckmäßig. Gerade bei Logdateien möchte man die Logik erhalten, um ggf. bei Dritten Rat einzuholen (klassischer Software Support).

Und da kommt die Pseudonymisierung ins Spiel. Hierbei werden bestimmte Identifikationsmerkmale durch ein Pseudonym ersetzt. Es wird dabei der Dateninhalt zwar verändert, aber die zuvor bestehende Logik bleibt größtenteils erhalten.

Fazit: Im Gegensatz zur Anonymisierung bleiben bei der Pseudonymisierung die Beziehungen verschiedener Datensätze, die auf dieselbe Art pseudonymisiert wurden, erhalten.

Eine Rückführung auf die Ursprungsdaten ist damit nicht mehr möglich.

Wichtig: Die Logdateien werden nicht auf ein externes SaaS-System hochgeladen, um dort final anonymisiert zu werden. Dies entspräche nicht den Ansatz: "Erst die Daten zu anonymisieren und dann final an den Endempfänger weiterzugeben". 

Jetzt auch barrierefrei.

Sprachunterstützung für Deutsch und Englisch. 

- (SHAREWARE)


 

Architektur der Hardware

Spezifikation

Prozessor


2x Logische Prozessoren

Hauptspeicher [GB]


2

Festplattenspeicher [MB]


10

 

Architektur der Software

Spezifikation

Betriebssystem

Windows 10/11 (x86 & x64)

SDK

Microsoft .NET Framework Version 4.8.1 Redistributable Package

 

Barrierefreiheit

Wichtige Anforderungen an die Barrierefreiheit Mehr…
der Benutzeroberfläche (UI) beim Entwurf und der Implementierung von UI Automation (UIA), Microsoft Active Accessibility (MSAA), sowie des ICT Accessibility 508 Standards werden erfüllt.
Weniger…

Die Anwendung in Aktion erleben

Beispielsansicht

Die intuitive Bedienung ermöglicht eine schnelle und zuverlässige Anonymisierung personenbezogener Daten.

Änderungen vorbehalten!